The 2SiMS Team brings a wealth of experience and enthusiasm together to support 2 Spirit people, organizations & communities across Turtle Island. We are the first National 2SLGBTQQIA+ organization and we work tirelessly to educate and strengthen safe and supportive environments for 2 Spirit people from coast to coast to coast.

Paulete - Staff Photo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Paulete Poitras (she/they)

Muscowpetung First Nation, Dakota/Cree

executivedirector@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-370-2150

Marissa - Staff Photo

PARTNERSHIPS AND COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Marissa Moar (she/they)

Misipawistik Cree Nation, Red River Métis

marissam@2spiritsinmotion.com

604-365-9518

Angelina - Staff Photo

NATIONAL 2 SPIRIT YOUTH COORDINATOR 

Angelina Perea-Rodallega (they/she)

Red River Métis, Colombian

angelina@2spiritsinmotion.com

236-885-1705

Kiera - Staff Photo

CO-NATIONAL POST-SECONDARY YOUTH COORDINATOR

Kiera Munroe (she/they)

Yellow Quill First Nations

kiera@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-0983

Willow - Staff photo

CO-NATIONAL POST-SECONDARY YOUTH COORDINATOR

Willow Bearhead (he/him)

Paul First Nation

willow@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-370-5088

Imriel - Staff Photo

NATIONAL RESEARCH COORDINATOR

Imriel Bissnette (xe/they)

Mi'kmaq/L'nu, Black

imriel@2spiritsinmotion.com

902-300-5681

Prestin - Staff Photo

PROJECT COORDINATOR

Prestin Thôtin-Awâsis (he/they)

Cree, Métis

prestin@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-270-9897

2SiMS Circle Logo (1)

NATIONAL 2 SPIRIT CULTURAL PREVENTION COORDINATOR

Brett Paik (he/him)

Turtle Mountain, Cree-Ojibwa

brett@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-270-8687

Jordy - Staff Photo

NATIONAL FACILITATOR - MIGRATIONAL PATTERNS + DATA COORDINATOR

Jordy Ironstar (he/they)

Cegá Kįnna (Carry the Kettle) First Nation

jordy@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-321-4617

Owen - Staff Photo

NATIONAL YOUTH FORCED STERILIZATION PROJECT COORDINATOR

Owen Chester (he/him)

English River Dene Nation

owen@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-4805

Bren - Staff Photo

POLICY ANALYST

Bren Henderson (they/them)

Montreal Lake Cree Nation + Cowessess First Nation, Mixed Cree

bren@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-9308

Reigen - Staff Photo

ANTI-2SPIRIT RACISM PROJECT COORDINATOR

Reigen Kehler (she/her)

Kawacatoose First Nation, Cree and Saulteaux 

reigen@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-4970