The 2SiMS Team brings a wealth of experience and enthusiasm together to support 2 Spirit people, organizations & communities across Turtle Island. We are the first National 2SLGBTQQIA+ organization and we work tirelessly to educate and strengthen safe and supportive environments for 2 Spirit people from coast to coast to coast.

Staff Photos (6)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Paulete Poitras (she/they)

Muscowpetung First Nation, Dakota/Cree

executivedirector@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-370-2150

Staff Photos (10)

PARTNERSHIPS AND COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Marissa Moar (she/they)

Misipawistik Cree Nation - Swampy Cree, Anishinaabe, Métis

marissam@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-381-3959

Staff Photos (2)

ECOSYSTEMS PROJECT LEAD | SUPERVISOR

Angelina Perea-Rodallega (they/she)

Red River Métis, Colombian

angelina@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-331-8189

Staff Photos (5)

CO-NATIONAL POST-SECONDARY YOUTH COORDINATOR

Kiera Munroe (she/they)

Yellow Quill First Nations

kiera@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-0983

Staff Photos (1)

CO-NATIONAL POST-SECONDARY YOUTH COORDINATOR

Willow Bearhead (he/him)

Paul First Nation

willow@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-370-5088

Staff Photos (7)

NATIONAL RESEARCH COORDINATOR

Imriel Bissnette (xe/they)

Mi'kmaq/L'nu, Black

imriel@2spiritsinmotion.com

902-300-5681

Staff Photos

PROJECT MANAGER | SUPERVISOR

Prestin Thôtin-Awâsis (he/they)

Cree, Métis

prestin@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-270-9897

Staff Photos (11)

NATIONAL 2 SPIRIT CULTURAL PREVENTION COORDINATOR

VACANT

Staff Photos (8)

NATIONAL FACILITATOR | FINANCE  SUPERVISOR

Jordy Ironstar (he/they)

Cegá Kįnna (Carry the Kettle) First Nation

jordy@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-321-4617

Staff Photos (3)

NATIONAL YOUTH COORDINATOR | FORCED STERILIZATION PROJECT LEAD

Owen Chester (he/him)

English River Dene Nation

owen@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-4805

Staff Photos (4)

POLICY ANALYST

Bren Henderson (they/them)

Montreal Lake Cree Nation + Cowessess First Nation - Mixed Cree

bren@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-9308

Staff Photos (9)

CO-NATIONAL 2S CULTURAL EVENTS COORDINATOR

Reigen Kehler (she/her)

Kawacatoose First Nation - Cree and Saulteaux 

reigen@2spiritsinmotion.com

306-371-4970